Community Leaders Recognized by Loudoun Chamber

Community Leaders Recognized by Loudoun Chamber
Chauvon McFadden of Crimson Wealth Strategies, winner of the Young Professionals category, accept his leadership award from the Chamber of Commerce.

The Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce announced the winners of its 2017 Loudoun Community Leadership Awards on Jan. 26, honoring local businesses and community leaders for what the Chamber called true leadership and commitment to support the Loudoun County community and its citizens.

Finalists were named in five categories: large and small businesses, non-profit executive, executive leaders and young professionals.  Winners were announced at the Chamber’s 2017 Annual Meeting and Community Leadership Awards Ceremony at the National Conference Center in Lansdowne.

“Loudoun County is truly privileged to have so many outstanding leaders and organizations that are willing to invest their time, talent and treasure to serve their community. The Loudoun County Chamber is privileged to honor these great Community Leaders for the hard work and valuable contributions they have made to make Loudoun a world-class community to live, work, raise a family and grow a business,” said Chamber President & CEO Tony Howard.

Chauvon McFadden of Crimson Wealth Strategies won the Young Professionals category. Nicholas Bagg of AOL, Carolyn Dobson of Evergreen Sportsplex and Jennifer Knowlton of StoneSprings Hospital Center were finalists.

Pam Jones of Extraordinary Transitions — Long & Foster won the Executive Leader Award category. Jimmy Olevson of Main Street Bank, Roman Blazauskas of SpeedPro Imaging Northern Virginia and Fran Craig of Unanet were finalists.

Palmercare Chiropractic won the Small Organization category. SpeedPro Imaging of Northern Virginia and Maid Brigade were finalists.

AH&T won the Large Organization category. GAM Printing, Beckstrom Electric and AOL were finalists.

Lynn Tadlock of the Claude Moore Charitable Foundation won the Nonprofit Executive category. Dr. Linda Pfeiffer of InMED Partnerships for Children, Carol Kost of Loudoun Youth, Inc. and Susan Mandel Giblin of Loudoun Volunteer Caregivers were finalists.