Loudoun Chamber Announces 2017 Community Leadership Awards Finalists

Loudoun Chamber Announces 2017 Community Leadership Awards Finalists

The Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce has announced its 2017 Community Leadership Awards Finalists in five business categories.

The finalists were chosen by a panel of Loudoun’s business and nonprofit leaders, Loudoun Chamber’s Communication Manager Andrea Lucas said in a release.

The finalists are as follows

Young Professionals category:

  • Nicholas Bagg, AOL
  • Carolyn Dobson, Evergreen Sportsplex
  • Jennifer Knowlton, StoneSprings Hospital Center
  • Chauvon McFadden, Crimson Wealth Strategies

Executive Leader Award category:

  • Pam Jones, Extrordinary Transitions – Long & Foster
  • Jimmy Olevson, Main Street Bank
  • Roman Blazauskas, SpeedPro Imaging Northern Virginia
  • Fran Craig, Unanet

Small Organization (less than 100 employees) category:

  • Palmercare Chiropractic
  • SpeedPro Imaging of Northern Virginia
  • Maid Brigade

Large Organization (100 employees or more) category:

  • GAM Printing
  • AH&T Insurance
  • Beckstrom Electric
  • AOL

Nonprofit Executive category:

  • Dr. Linda Pfeiffer, InMED Partnerships for Children
  • Carol Kost, Loudoun Youth, Inc.
  • Lynn Tadlock,The Claude Moore Charitable Foundation
  • Susan Mandel Giblin, Loudoun Volunteer Caregivers

The Chamber will host a luncheon on Jan. 26 to recognize these finalists and announce the winner in each category. Winners will have the opportunity to name a local non-profit organization that will be the beneficiary of a $1,000 grant, courtesy of the Community Foundation for Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties.

Along with the awards, the Chamber will welcome 2017 Chair Tina Johnson, president of JP Events & Consulting, and thank outgoing Chair Greg Jay of John Marshall Bank for his service last year. The awards luncheon will be held at The National in Lansdowne.