New Deputies Join Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office After Completing Academy Training

New Deputies Join Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office After Completing Academy Training

The Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office welcomed 14 new deputies at the graduation ceremony for the 139th session of the Northern Virginia Criminal Justice Training Academy.

The new deputies are Ray Barlow, Kevin Pingon, Scott Kennedy, Drixsen Jean-Baptiste, Mark Wisecarver, Sam Staley, Pouriya Chenari, Joshua Schleffer, Christopher Freck, Javier Romero, Jordan Franco, Jovanni Martinez, Marcus Whitfield and Patrick Smith.

Deputy Franco received the Directors Award for Academic Excellence for being first in his class in the session. Deputy Kennedy took first place in firearms proficiency with a score of 100 percent.

Deputy Wisecarver also took a leadership role in the academy by holding the positions of class vice-president.

“I welcome these graduates into the Loudoun Sheriff’s Office and look forward to expanding our fine agency of talented, professional and dedicated personnel,” Loudoun County Sheriff Mike Chapman said.

The NVCJTA provides training to agencies from the Northern Virginia area including the Arlington County Police Department, Arlington County Sheriff’s Office, City of Alexandria Police Department, City of Alexandria Office of the Sheriff, City of Manassas Police Department, George Mason University Police Department, Fairfax, Falls Church Police Department, Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office, Metro Transit Police Department, Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority Police, Northern Virginia Community College Police Department, Leesburg Police Department and Purcellville Police Department.

1 comment
Joseph Dill